Contact Us

The MGA offices and staff

contact-us

Got a quick question and need to get in touch with the MGA?

You can reach us on +61 3 9903 1880 from Monday to Friday between 10:00am to 3:00pm (AEST)*

At all other times, you can drop us an email at mga@monash.edu and a staff member will respond to you within a day or two.

Please feel welcome to get in touch. The staff are always happy to hear from graduate students.

<p*The MGA offices at Clayton and Caulfield will be under renovation from Monday, 22 November 2021 with plans to re-open in early 2022.

The MGA Clayton office will be closed for the remainder of the year until January 2022. All Clayton staff will be working from home during this time and are contactable via email. The MGA Caulfield team will relocate to Building H, Level 1 MGA Lounge. This temporary office will be staffed from 10:00am to 3:00pm every Monday to Friday.

📧 All general enquiries to be addressed to mga@monash.edu
📧 All advocacy enquiries to be addressed to mga-advocacy@monash.edu
📧 All event enquiries to be addressed to mga-events@monash.edu

Please note: some staff members work part-time, so if you leave them a message they may not respond the same day, but will get back to you on their next working day.

You can also contact staff via Zoom – email first to arrange a time.

Postal address

Monash Graduate Association
21 Chancellors Walk
Monash University
Victoria 3800
Australia

Clayton office

First floor,  Campus Centre, 21 Chancellors Walk
p: +61 3 9905 3197
e: mga@monash.edu

Clayton office hours:

Days: Monday to Friday

Hours: 9:00am-5:00pm

Clayton staff

Jenny Reeder
Executive Officer
p: +61 3 9905 3198
e: jenny.reeder@monash.edu

Jessica Fimmel
HR & Finance Officer
p: +61 3 9905 9973
e: jessica.fimmel@monash.edu

Yen Chau
Finance Assistant
p: +61 3 9905 9264
e: yen.chau@monash.edu

Zuzana Quinn
Senior Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 8166
e: zuzana.quinn@monash.edu

James Breheny
Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 0826
e: james.breheny@monash.edu

Hamida Afzali
Assistant Advocate
e: hamida.afzali@monash.edu

Dina Galanopoulos
Research Officer
p: +61 3 9905 9264
e: dina.galanopoulos@monash.edu

Ryan Edwards
Research Advocate
p: +61 3 9905 4095
e: ryan.edwards@monash.edu

Leilani Duong
Student Engagement Officer
p: +61 3 9905 3197
e: leilani.duong@monash.edu

Caulfield office

Level 2, Building C
p: +61 3 9903 1880
e: mga-caulfield@monash.edu

Caulfield office hours:

Days: Monday to Friday

Hours: 9:00am-5:00pm

Caulfield staff

Janice Boey
Student Experience Manager
p: +61 3 9905 8167
e: janice.boey@monash.edu

Sarah Murphy
Advocate
p: +61 3 9903 1348
e: sarah.murphy@monash.edu

Ying Xu
Advocate
p:+61 3 9903 1287
e: ying.xu1@monash.edu

Sandra Azavedo
Marketing Communications Officer
p:+61 3 9905 1084
e: sandra.azavedo@monash.edu

Serena Ang
Marketing Communications Assistant
Serena.Ang1@monash.edu

Maggie Scott
Copywriter
p:+61 3 9903 2208
e: maggie.scott@monash.edu

Lisa Falla
Student Engagement Officer
e: Lisa.Falla@monash.edu

Get Help

Our friendly advocates are always ready to help. For more information, please read our advice and advocacy FAQs.