Skip to main content

Got a quick question and need to get in touch with the MGA?

You can contact and drop by the MGA Clayton and Caulfield offices during our reception hours:
Monday-Thursday: 10:00am to 4:00pm

At all other times, you can drop us an email at mga@monash.edu and a staff member will respond to you within a day or two. Please note MGA staff can be contacted via email from Monday to Friday between 9:00am to 5:00pm.

📧 All general enquiries to be addressed to mga@monash.edu

📧 All advocacy enquiries to be addressed to mga-advocacy@monash.edu

📧 All event enquiries to be addressed to mga-events@monash.edu

Clayton office

 

Level 1,  Campus Centre,
21 Chancellors Walk,
Monash University VIC 3800
p: +61 3 9905 3197
e: mga@monash.edu

Clayton office hours:

Monday-Thursday: 10:00am to 4:00pm

Clayton staff

Jenny Reeder
Executive Officer
jenny.reeder@monash.edu

Yen Chau
Finance Assistant
yen.chau@monash.edu

Sam Gabriel
OHS & Facilities Officer
Samantha.Gabriel@monash.edu

Charlie Li
HR & Finance Manager
cheng.li@monash.edu

Zuzana Quinn
Senior Advocate
zuzana.quinn@monash.edu

James Breheny
Advocate
james.breheny@monash.edu

Hamida Afzali
Assistant Advocate
hamida.afzali@monash.edu

Ryan Edwards
Research Officer
ryan.edwards@monash.edu

Ash Finn
Graduate Policy and Liaison Officer
ashley.finn@monash.edu

Leilani Hatfield
Student Engagement Officer
leilani.hatfield@monash.edu

Casey Chen
Graduate Groups Officer
casey.chen@monash.edu

Caulfield office

 

Level 2, Building C,
900 Dandenong Road,
Caulfield East VIC 3145
p: +61 3 9903 1880
e: mga-caulfield@monash.edu

Caulfield office hours:

Monday-Thursday: 10:00am to 4:00pm

Caulfield staff

Janice Boey
Student Engagement Manager
janice.boey@monash.edu

Lisa Falla
Student Engagement Officer
lisa.falla@monash.edu

Sarah Murphy
Advocate
sarah.murphy@monash.edu

Ying Xu
Advocate
ying.xu1@monash.edu

Valentinna Mehdizadeh
Student Engagement Officer (Peninsula & Parkville)
valentinna.mehdizadeh1@monash.edu

Shinyi Chin
Marketing Communications Officer
shin.chin@monash.edu

 

Serena Ang
Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant
serena.ang1@monash.edu

Tina Huang
Marketing and Social Media Assistant
tina.huang@monash.edu

Clare O'Brien
Copywriter
clare.obrien@monash.edu

The MGA team

Got a question or request about anything at all? Get in contact with one of our staff members – we’d love to hear from you. Alternatively, drop by the MGA office at Clayton or Caulfield so we can help!

Meet your current elected representatives

Curious to know who’s representing you at the moment? Get to know your elected representatives, what they do and how you can get involved.

Work for the MGA

The MGA employs Monash graduate students to fill the receptionist roles at the Clayton and Caulfield offices. When a vacancy arises we advertise the position through our email newsletter and on our website.

The Monash Graduate Association (MGA) is the representative body for all graduate research and coursework students enrolled at Monash University. So, what sets us apart from the University services? The MGA is an independent, not-for-profit association governed by graduate students, for graduate students. Our primary aim is to be there for you! If you can’t find what you are looking for, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

Get in touch with us
What are you looking for?
Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land on which our four Australian campuses stand and their continuing connection to the land on which we live and work. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.