Declaration of Election For Monash Graduate Association Executive Committee Annual Election 2025

The following candidates have been declared elected as members of the MGAEC for 2025-26:

Caulfield Campus Representative Yidi Luan: Clayton Campus Representative Rajdeep Singh Jammu: Parkville Campus Representative Vidhi Agarwal: Peninsula Campus Representative Jason Yeung:

General Representatives:

(in order of election)
Ruyu Zheng
Jingrong Wang
Anusha Shrivastava
Yiwen Yuan
Troy Lau
Akshita Sinha
Sarmarth Patel
Mohammed Zeehan Saleheen
Hard Gorakhia
Jonathan Paul

Kalani Perera (Affirmative Action applied)

No positions were elected unopposed, and none have been left vacant. Some nominations were withdrawn for General Representatives, but these did not affect the need for a contested election.

Appeals against the result of the election can be made until Wednesday May 21 by email to ro.mga@monash.edu

Note: Regulation 5.7.11.8 requires the count to be conducted using "the optional preferential method of counting." However, there is more than one optional preferential method of counting, and the regulations do not provide guidance on which is to be used. We have conducted the count using optional preferential proportional counting, in line with common practice across Australian university student organisations. This method, as well as being widely considered the most democratic is also more likely to produce outcomes that maximise the diversity of multi-member bodies, as the regulations appear to be written to ensure in other ways.

Stephen Luntz Returning Officer Above Quota Elections 18/05/2025