MGA Badminton @ Clayton | Every Wednesday and Friday

Start a racket and make some friends! Join our weekly games of badminton with the MGA on Wednesday and Friday nights.

Get active with the MGA at our friendly weekly baddy games!

Some racquets and shuttlecocks are provided, but it will be on a first come, first serve basis. 

No registration is required, and all levels of players are welcome.

Get on the email list for all the latest updates! Contact our badminton leader Siddharth:

mga-badminton@monash.edu


Days: Wednesdays and Fridays (see below for upcoming dates)

Time: 7:00pm – 9:00pm

Location: Monash Sport, 42 Scenic Blvd, Clayton campus

Find us at the Recreation Hall, Courts 17-22

Upcoming dates:

Wednesday, 1 March
Wednesday, 8 March
Friday, 10 March
Wednesday, 15 March
Friday, 17 March
Friday, 24 March
Wednesday, 29 March
Friday, 31 March
Wednesday, 5 April
Wednesday, 12 April
Friday, 14 April
Wednesday, 19 April
Friday, 21 April
Wednesday, 26 April
Friday, 28 April

MGA COVID-Safe Guidelines

If you have tested positive for COVID-19 within the last five days or are displaying symptoms associated with COVID-19, we ask that you do not attend the event. Remember to follow all Victorian State Government guidelines and report your positive result on the University’s COVID-19 reporting form.

When attending an MGA event, remember that:

  • Face masks are strongly recommended indoors and outdoors where physical distancing can’t be maintained. 
  • MGA will have masks available for attendees who request them.
  • Physical distancing (1.5 metres) should be observed where possible.
  • Practicing good hand and basic hygiene can help to slow the spread of COVID-19 and other illnesses.